In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development that occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Disappearing traditional languages is one of the most common issues around the world. Although, losing a significant part of the traditional custom is regretful but it is necessary to get along with revolution and globalization for youngsters. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both ideas. On the one hand, It can be said that protecting indigenous languages is crucial to ensure the protection of the cultural identity and dignity of indigenous people and safeguard their traditional heritage. Nowadays, young people are lost interest in using traditional languages thus governments have been attempting to find ways to encourage them to use traditional language. For example, the French government is one of the leading protectors of the traditional language, considering French continues to be one of the fifteen widely used languages. The French government have been stipulating that any sign containing English posted by a business must also post the same text in French in letters at least twice the size of the English text. Nowadays, it seems that people tend to learn the most used foreign languages such as English because people can get more information in that language compared to indigenous languages. Most of the books that contain valuable information are written in English. In addition, learning indigenous languages can be hard and invaluable for younger people due to Some workplaces are required to employ young people who can speak other languages such as English, Chinese. Knowing that languages can bring opportunities to younger people because they are valued more than others and get more job promotions. In conclusion, it appears that along with technological and other development traditional languages might get forgotten.