Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, there are many working people don’t get enough exercise during the working or non-working hours and this leads to have many health problems. There are several reasons for this lacking exercise and this can be avoided by making some arrangements in working culture. Presently, the most reason everyone complains that they can’t do exercises is due to not enough time. Firstly, many spending long hours in the office as companies trying to finish their projects with a limited workforce. As a result of this, in most cases, one person requires to complete works which should be done by two persons. For example, if a person works for 11 hours every day, he can’t afford to get time to do exercise. Secondly, many spend long hours commuting as they can’t find accommodation closer to their work within their budget. For instance, in Singapore, it’s almost impossible to find an accommodation near a business district. On average, many people in Singapore spending at least two hours for commute daily. In general, long working hours and commute hours are the main reasons workers can’t do enough exercise. These problems can be solved by making small adjustments in working culture and companies can help to make that change happen. Even if companies can’t reduce the working hours for their employees immediately, they can strongly recommend their workers to take breaks during their working hours. Furthermore, some exercise activities can be arranged during working hours for employees. Also, employers can introduce flexible working arrangements such as two days in a week employees can do their work from home. This will help to avoid long commute hours and people can use this time to do exercise. In conclusion, people don’t get enough time to do exercises in this busy and fast-moving world but by making a small adjustments in working place and working culture can help them to do exercise.