Too much money is spent on repairing old buildings instead of constructing new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days,folk have a tendency to find innovative ideas on constructing homes. Therefore,a fair amount of people believe that people would rather modify buildings than build new apartments.I partially agree with this statement the reasons I will explain in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand,due to various reasons repairing of old buildings have several advantages. Firstly,many ancient buildings have been constructed in a traditional manner and the types of equipment,which have been used to construct homes are costly so that again build an apartment would lead to double expenditure than the previous one.For evidence,materials cost have been increasing because of that to construct new building require enormous capital. Moreover,repairing buildings reduce the wastage of material, if buildings do have not that many technical issues then repair the particular part,which needs modifications.To epitome,after construct new building majority times people dismantle the old one because that it would increase the wastage of types of equipment which leads to many environmental issues. On the other hand, although there are some reasons to promote the construction of new buildings.everyone has been looking for an innovative plan to construct a building and technologies and people thoughts are changing day by day so that everyone wishes to create uniqueness in their construction plan.For evidence,compared with ancient people,young people have a different thoughts and ideas they wish they would implement those ideas in their plan. To conclude,modification of old buildings helps to reduce the material cost and maintain a traditionality;, however changes are adequate in human life, therefore,while conducting new homes people should try to reuse the material which used for old buildings.