With the development of online media, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

The widespread using of the Internet -based media might become a reason of radio’s dying. I agree that nowadays radio is not so popular as in the past, but I think that it will not disappear altogether. The radio change and absorb new technology try to satisfy needs of listeners. In addition, radio can be critical in emergencies. In the modern world, almost all technological processes exploit the internet, however it is not means that society is not needed the radio. Radio stations continue their work and create new content for new generation. It remains one of the main sources of information which available for everyone, not to mention that radio meets needs related to entertainment and education. Good and famous example it is BBC Radio, which informs, educates and amuses people all over the world. They broadcast their programs through different streaming aps app which popular among people. Despite popularity of the Internet, radio is more reliable technology. In dangerous situation such as earthquake or other disaster when access to the internet was not available, radio was the only one approach to get vital information. In addition, in the developing countries radio is being more popular than the internet for poor people and it remain significant to getting news. In conclusion, I think that it is too early claim the radio is irrelevant for the modern world. The main reason why this happens is radio retains positions in the media and continues to cater for needs and preferences.