Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement has always been a crucial role in the world of marketing. The way they try to convey a message tend to change throughout the decade whether via television or through online platforms. The goal of advertising is to get consumers to buy a targeted product. This method has been proven successful in general while some people think this scheme can not catch the consumer’s attention any more. Advertising could be a powerful tool inviting majority of consumers into buying some curtain products. Because of the tactics placed in the message’s presentation. Some catchy slogans and recognisable jingles could be last for decades if its rhyme impressed people. Although this designed phrase might not be successful in a short period of time. It has to be heard repetitively until recognised the audience. For instance, “Just Do It” Nike’s well-remembered line which is appear on most of commercial ad and purchased goods. Nonetheless, after watching thousands of advertisements people will see it as a daily routine and decreasing attention that paid to them. In fact, some people may even choose to turn television off just to avoid repetitive advertisements. The main goal of advertisements is not complete since the people whom the messages are sent out to do not receive that messages. In social media platform Youtube is the prime example. They attempt to place an ad before and between videos hoping viewer would forced to watch it. However, this pattern could not be success since people would just click skip ad button and continue the video. In conclusion, advertisements can be successful at persuading customers to purchase goods and services or can be unsuccessful in many ways. Thus, advertising must be designed and presented in the correct way for hight effectively result.