Some people think that all university students should study what are they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology, discuss both these views and give your opinion,

University education system is one of the widened topics discussed by many people during these days.Most of them advocate that students are allowed to choose their favorite subjects, but others oppose that they should follow a specific career path which related to science and technology. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first one which provides the children to select their interesting topics, which also help them to achieve their goal. First of all, students should have the freedom to study their interesting subjects, which can be easier for them to learn and complete their courses. Moreover, each individual is unique, just like their ambitious and goals. Considering the fact that if they are not following this, they may be unable to fulfill their dreams which also lead them to drop their studies in between. Consequently, this may create a dilemma, within the them as they might feel that they are worthless. Moreover, each and every subject has its own values and benefits, despite whether it is science, maths or management, etc. There is no doubt that a nation need everyone to do their role in different sectors like doctors, nurses, engineers, trainees. etc for the development of the economy. Subsequently, the opponent suggests that it is wise to to learn science or technology as this is the fastest growing profession which also provide more job opportunities once they finish the university program. Additionally they might get good salary, reputation and rock nation within the industry and society as well. This may lead them to improve their standard of living, as well as the nation's. To conclude, even though there. There are many merits and demerits in both of the points, it is crucial to support students own desires, and what they want to achieve instead of injecting others opinion and wishes, which can which which can ruin their future.