Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problem can a lack of sleep cause? What can be done about the lack of sleep?

In today's modern world, there is a colossal upsurge in the disturbed sleep patterns of most people though causes could be attributed to sudden transition in the lifestyle. To begin with, nowadays a lot of individuals complain regarding abnormal sleep behaviour most important factor responsible for this is excessive usage of gadgets as it disturbs normal rhythmic activity of the brain.Basically,using these electronic devices for a longer duration leads to disruption of the hormone melatonin which is mandatory for the relaxation of neural tissue. For example,a survey conducted by Oxford University reveals that the major factor responsible for insomnia in the present world is the excessive usage of mobile phones. Secondly, insomnia could affect the mental,physical and emotional ability of a person. However,there are various researches conducted that demonstrates that a long term depression associated with an abnormal sleeping pattern could further provocate depression.So, the chances of suicidal tendencies in such groups are increased enormously. Lastly, medicinal therapy should be prescribed to such patients and in addition to this rehabilitation with meditation or motivation should be done. In a nutshell,these issues related to sleep should be taken seriously and treatment should be given for the long term benefit of the current population.