In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Education is considered as the best economic policy, therefore different nations have different strategies for the education system. Many countries have been teaching common subject matter up to high school, whereas others prefer teaching the limited curriculum inclined to a specific profession. Although, there might be certain merits of teaching employment-related courses. However, I opine that till high school the scholars should have the basic knowledge of every field and I will justify my support in this regard. To begin with, I do not refuse the aimed training while I believe it can be applied in universities. A pupil needs to study all the branches in order to have a clear idea about his strengths, weaknesses as well as his future plans. For instance, a certain profession like construction requires to have an intermediate knowledge of mathematics. The common branches in high school can help the student to understand whether he is good at mathematics or not. If not, he can reconsider his decision before choosing construction as their career. On the other hand, Education is not only about employment but also about common sense. An individual must have the awareness and common sense of all the subjects in order to understand the world otherwise, we might not even know where is the location of our motherland, or what are threats we are living with. For example, if a student's full focus is on web designing in high school, he will definitely lack the basic understanding of other important subjects such as environmental science, which are equally important for the economic growth of society.He will not be aware of global issues like climate change, air pollution and the depletion of freshwater resources. Every individual's small steps can make a huge difference in remediating global problems. Thus, basic training is necessary to solve the common problems of society. To conclude, although educating employment-related subject matter to the students make them specialized in certain professions but in order to better select the career and to solve the problems arising in the society, a pupil must have a basic understanding of all topics. I believe that a nation is wealthy only if its citizens are responsible and accountable for every action done. It is possible only when they have knowledge of every aspect of the association.