In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that turning vehicles into autonomous systems is inevitable in the following decades. Although there are some demerits associated with this truth, I reckon that the merits by far outweigh them. On the one hand, this could bring about some problems. Firstly, most critics blame automatic cars and other automobile for some disadvantages, one of which is their security. They believe that despite high-end sophisticated security structure installed on these cars, penetrating their structure by criminal hackers could result in a catastrophe, meaning that they can take control of them as they want and that even make them crash. Secondly, due to the fact that driving is a sensitive action, it is not acceptable even if there is a little bug in the automatic driving system; while every computer software and hardware has some defects. Thirdly, maps and roads are changing every day resulting in complications for the navigation arrangement of these wagon. Above all, driving is not only a hobby for some people but also a sport in which many champions create honours for their teams and countries yearly. However, I believe that its positives cannot be rivalled. Despite some downsides for every newly-emerged state-of-the-art technology, they should be taken into practice to become stable and reliable. Take GPS as an example, it had noticeable errors when first implemented, but after a few years the bugs were fixed and it became mature enough to play a huge role in our lives. Moreover, it is obvious that computer scheme have the power of calculating and decision-making several times faster than a human's brain, which would considerably decrease the number of driving faults made by humans, and in turn, cut down the car accident rate. In a nutshell, although driverless car may come up with some downsides, their advantages outweigh them undoubtedly.