Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that in today's world most individuals visit differrent countries for leisure. Many societies consider that this can have a detrimental effect on the host countries. I agree with the given statements and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. On the one hand, travelling to foreign countries provide an opportunity to explore different culture and lifestyle of people during the entire trip especially when a person is living in a bubble and he want to gain insight of the outside world. Although moving abroad has become expensive in the present era but many communities still prefer to spend their vacation outside. For instance, many nationalist visit other countries to educate their off springs about different world heritage sites and traditions. In short, going abroad is an ideal way to meet new people and learn more diversity. On the other hand, international tourism create pollution. It is a well known fact that foreigners litter garbage and contaminate the local environment when they go out for a sight seeing as they find it hard to find the trash cans. However, the authorities must levy the green tax on the foreign residents coming to visit as a tourist.. A good example of this can be seen in Maldives where 20 USD is charged from the outside visitors. Therefore, inflow of interntational tourist significantly contribute in the pollution and contamination of the host country. In conclusion, international tour is considered an ideal way of gaing gaming going pleasure and education if the time is spent wisely. And outsiders are a threat to the natural environmnet if they do not adopt eco-friendly methods during they stay in the other country.