Art classes, like painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, should be compulsory subject in high school. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

It has been debated on whether arts lessons such as painting and drawing are as critical as other subjects should be the mandatory subjects in high schools. While art classes are significant in secondary schools, I believe that it is unnecessary to force students to attend them. It is true that art classes play a vital role as the other subjects in teenagers' development. Firstly, art lessons like painting and drawing motivate students ' creativity which benefits their futures. This is because many industries require the ability of innovation that can apply the rapidly changing of the modern society. Furthermore, art classes help students to have a comprehensive development. To be specific, science subjects like math can foster their logical intelligence, while art subjects like painting, or music can improve their emotional intelligence, including the ability of stress management and social skills. For example, teenagers can relieve the stress and express themselves through painting, music or literature. Also, they can make more friends who have the familiar hobbies. However, I disagree that art classes should be the obligatory subjects in high school for various reasons. On the one hand, it would be a waste of money and time for those students who are not interested in arts, therefore, they deserve to make their options. On the other hand, mandatory classes would be a burden for juveniles due to it comes with required credits. I reckon the arts curriculum should be implemented in a relaxing and delightful atmosphere that can stimulate the students ' enthusiasm about it. In conclusion, art classes make a great contribution to teenagers' mental development, however, it is wrong to make it be a compulsory class.