Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent years, the issue of being a global sports event organizer has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts believe that athletics ceremonies hosted by the specific country could contribute several benefits, while others oppose that there are various hidden drawbacks. This essay will examine both side of the controversial and opinion in favour will be given. On the one side of the argument, firstly, the principal reason is that the economy of the nation is likely to experience the growth trend. To explain, the host could earn a revenue from selling abundant tickets to enthusiasts for attending the ceremony. On top of that, in the planning process of the event, plentiful labors including skilled and unskilled workers could be hired since the stadium or transport infrastructure is going to be constructed, providing the convenience to visitors. Lastly, the country tends to promote its culture and tourist attractions, while the ceremony is running by implementing the celebrity endorsement. As a long-term result, the host country will gain popularity, inducing tourists around the world to visit and boosting its gross domestic income. Turning to the other side of the argument, the opponents may argue that it is exorbitantly useless to invest a huge sum of money since the outcomes of being an organizer do not guarantee the positive effect. Tokyo Olympic Games in 2021, for instance, had overwhelmingly lost the capital thanks to the Covid-19 pandemic, even though the Japan government postponed the event for several times in order to mitigate related risks. In addition, nowadays the possibility of terrorism has been concerning, especially in the crowed area. Therefore, it is undeniable that the special occasion such as an international sports ceremony is going to be the target of terror attack; unfortunately, the county could be blamed for this situation eventually. In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that enormous competitions such as Olympics and World Cup could be suitable for developed nations because the financial investment is absolutely required. Despite prosper state like Japan, it can extremely suffer from economic losses owning to unsuccessful management. Thus, the government of developing countries should assure that their citizens are provided basic welfare benefits before deciding to hold the iconic athletics event.