Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is considered by many that posessing excess wealth and less time is much better. While there are others who think that having more spare time and little monetary resource is good. In this essay I will look at both sides of the arguments and give my opinion. On the one hand, more money can raise the standard of living. It is a well known fact that people who earn big salary have better lifestyle for their children and can lead a healthy life during their retirement especially when there is no one to look after them and also they can prosper in life soon. Although financial stability is an integral part of every human being money should be spent wisely. For instance, business entrepreneurs are financially sound in developed economies due to long working hours. In short, wealthy communities give more weightage to income as compared to time and they enjoy the life in an ideal way. On the other hand, more free time can facilitate good social bondings in the country. It is often observed that societies with high level of social networks are good at dealing social issues in life at a later stage primarily when there is a lot of anti social activities happening in the given territory. A good example of this can be seen in Nepal where many small social groups play an important role in strengthening the culture and brother hood. Finally, in my opinion group of people with more finance gain a better reputation in the world and at the same time individuals with more time in hands are better in making the society evil free due to their strong brotherhood.