Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

It is true that more and more old people have been subjected to third -party services for them to be cared for. This essay will suggest that providing new market opportunities and educated person's help are the biggest advantages of this, but harming family relations and creating gaps between generations are the primary disadvantages of this. First of all, resorting to these kinds of services eventually necessitate a new job market. For example, many nurses are not bound only to hospitals, they can find jobs in such areas. Secondly, according to the public health reports, for old ages, many deaths are due to bad conditions. At this point, these people can be treated in a more healthy way. For instance, disease rates in care homes are relatively low as a result of the quality of this system. Thus, deaths related to bad conditions are minimized. In short, both service providers and beneficiaries profit from this order. Despite these advantages, this new situation might cause resentfulness between family members. Certain old individuals may want to spend their last years with grandchildren. Being divested of this opportunity might even exacerbate their mental and physical fitness. Moreover, this also constitutes a huge gap between grandchild and grandparent. In other words, it will also affect the children. Having not experienced this relation, one way or another will have a detrimental effect on their worldview. In brief, any movement towards these initiatives will have negative effects on both sides. To conclude, specialisation and the job market opportunities put these initiatives in an attractive position. However, its negative sides that concern both parties need to be evaluated also.