Some people believe that studying at university or colleges is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a popular belief that pursuing higher education is the prime option for an outstanding career. However, others may argue that working right after graduating high school is the better option. This essay will discuss and demonstrate how both views are valid depending on the career choice itself. Attending higher education have better chances for success by providing individuals with deeper knowledge on a specific field of study. This means, young adults are being equipped with information that are essential for their chosen career path. Moreover, students gain skills beneficial to their future profession, which are usually not taught during early education because these skills are highly specific. For instance, to become a doctor, one has to go through medical school to be taught on the human anatomy extensively and have hands-on surgery classes. On the contrary, diving into the workforce after completing 12 years of school saves time and money for some. In some occupations that require more practical skills, experience is the efficient way to learn. By gaining experience early on, people manage to get ahead on their career progression. Not only that, formal education such as college and university may be a waste of money, especially when their specific needs are not catered. As an illustration, a chef may be better off by working in a restaurant rather than attending university, which mostly do not provide cookery related majors. In conclusion, there will be divided opinions on which is more beneficial, to go for higher education or getting a job after high school. As aforementioned, the decision remained to which profession each individual choose to expertise in.