The popularity of dead languages such as Latin and ancient Greek in schools is declining, as many people consider their study to be a waste of time and funding. How does the study of dead languages add to academic and personal development? Why might some people feel that funds could be better allocated?

The famousness of the ancient languages like Latin and old Greek in colleges and schools is decreasing, as numerous kinds of people believe that studying them is a waste of time. I agree with the first idea, because it has a lot of opportunities for developing science in colleges. This essay will discuss how we going to use ancient languages for discovering science purposes. Initially, it is not easy to add dead languages into lessons, so it is a kind of difficult task to find specialists with high experiences. As we can understand, there are no people who know or teach Latin and Greek, because of the lack of use. Scientists will use them for academic purposes as Latin has been used in studies in ancient times by researchers. For instance, explorer like Isaak Newton was a popular physician lived in 16th century wrote his own books in Latin words. I want to say that these books contain a lot of scientific terms that are not exists in English. Furthermore, governments can allocate money for the development of old languages as I said in scientific reasons. If authorities distribute a lot of money for developing them, we will create our world better. For example, the best engineers of the world can invent a new type of cars that could not harm environment or doctors will find a new type of vaccine for bad diseases like Ebola. For these authorities are responsible for allocating finances. In conclusion, it is superb idea to add ancient Latin and Greek languages for academic reasons, because they are useful in science. If we will try to add them in schools, I will not argue our attempt will be successful.