Rich countries should not give jobs to skilled workers (for example doctors and engineers )of poor countries as they are needed their home country more than the rich countries. How far do you agree or disagree with the statement given?

Nowadays, a plethora of individuals are migrating to foreign countries in search of better opportunities and it is not a new phenomenon.A chunk of individuals opines that this trend will be detrimental for the economy of the country whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however believe that it has both pros and cons and we need to delve into both sides before forming any opinions. To begin with, developed countries get immense benefits by offering jobs to skilled workers outside their country. Firstly, rich countries have complicated modern economies, which required skilled and experienced workers for the efficient operation of the country. Secondly, the corporations employ people from underdeveloped countries so they can reduce the expenditure of the organisation as they pay them less compared to their native workers. For instance, hourly wages are fixed by developed countries therefore they cannot pay less than minimum wage which is mandatory by the authorities. On the other hand, the situation is indeed harmful to develop countries as they spend enormous money to educate and generate productive labour so they can support their countries economies. For instance, it is estimated that India spends billions of dollars on tertiary education but when the time comes to serve the country they migrate to a foreign land. This process is called brain drain. Thus it increases the wealth gap between countries. In conclusion, it is true that skilled workers need everywhere. I feel they are needed more in their home countries because they should pay back to their motherland by living there and serving their community. Henceforth, which country should limit the number of foreign field workers.