Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the flourishing evolution of the tourism industry allows people to travel around the world. Some arguments show that visitors should respect and follow local culture while others think that cultural differences should be welcomed. This essay aims to agree with two of the notices above and prove that both of them should be considered. Firstly, it is undeniable that the diversity of culture is always a part of our daily lives. The tourism industry allows people to travel to other countries to acknowledge the differences between every culture and learn from that. As the result, it is important for any traveller to find out what is suitable and acceptable in the landscape they come. It is not only the way they learn the new thing from that country but also respects others. On the other hand, the host country also should not be harsh with the tourists’ behaviour. The diversity of cultural tourists plays an essential element to make the world become colourful. As the result, it is beneficial for the host nation to learn new things from their tourist. For example, the flourishing development of custom and fashion in some European countries nowadays is becoming legendary and many Asian countries recently starting to learn from that. In addition, culinary is also a major, which is expanded recently to adapt not only the exotic taste of local people but also help visitors to experience their food anywhere around the world. In conclusion, tourists should follow what is acceptable in the nation that they travel to while the host country also needs to open their minds to accept the new cultural differences. Hence, Both of them take benefits from each other and there is no reason to neglect another one.