Many people believe that it is the responsibility of first world nations to help other countries. Others, however, feel that these countries have their own problems and should help themselves first. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether the leading world countries should be supportive of other countries. Despite the fact that they have still been domestic problems, I believe that various nations should help other nations due to lots of benefits In today’s world, it is undeniable that all continents have held their existing problems and they have still been handling them. It might be getting worse if these countries were out of focus on their own issues which sometimes are severe such as domestic waste or poor management. It means that investing and subsidizing another nation, the authorities would likely be criticized. Another reason is that they have responsibilities to improve and tackle troubles as much as they can. In doing so, not only would it enhance citizens' well being but also easy to saving money for the necessary emergency in the future. However, it is true that all nations are struggling and dealing with their essential issues, it does not mean that they cannot help others. Firstly, if the wealthy nations chose to wait until there are completely no national problems, it might be too late to help poor countries and populations who are needed. For instance, the environmental problem in Africa is an emergency event that many countries should subsidize and coordinate to find effective ways to address it internationally. Secondly, impoverished nations still need fundings to fulfill their goals due to the lack of public fundings in the investment and offer efficient facilities and amenities for their citizens. In conclusion, I can understand why some nations might prefer to solve their national problems first, but it seems to me that it is more beneficial for many nations which are left behind.