Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, many schools have started one class for extra curriculum subjects. Few educators think that all youngsters should know musical instruments. I partially agree with the given notion. In this essay, I will argue, why only music is not important. On the one hand, music has a myriad of benefits. Firstly, it helps in cognitive development. Children study many subjects due to that; they feel stress and instrument give them peace and relaxation. It needs eye-hand coordination that is also useful for manual works. Secondly, does this enhance brain activities? Definitely yes! New skills are always useful in increasing the brain’s functions. Due to that, many people think it should connect with other subjects. For instance, according to Oxford, it is provided that, children who learnt new equipment shown better academic performance compare to those youths who did not learn a single musical instrument. Hence, it has useful in the study as well as personality development. On the other hand, all youngsters are different in terms of nature, personality and hobbies. It is evident that, always it has adverse effects if something is forceful. Therefore, children should help in recognising their interest by parents or teachers. Moreover, they can be benefited in future. For example, there are many shows on television that are related to dance, music, singing. Youngsters participate and enjoy their talent. except, music there are immense functions that can enhance inner happiness. In conclusion, few people feel children must know at least one instrument. I have discussed, for study, peace and pleasure, cognitive development, it is useful. But all children are different and they can not like music. People should not force to learn only particular activities. It can have adverse effects.