Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

Many such as, old, handicapped and homeless people around us require our support in terms of money, shelter or daily household work, which can only be managed with the support of other human beings. Some have, therefore, suggested the youth population for this purpose. In this essay, I will outline the perceived drawbacks of doing so, and explain why I feel that there are far more significant advantages. Community service by a person needs a lot of time and support from their family and workplace. Clearly, when people indulge themselves in these types of activities, it is a commitment and they have to spare time whatsoever is the situation and today's busy lifestyle does not permit it. Another aspect is balancing workplace life, family and helping people. Hence, they need specific attention towards them, as it is not possible for every youth to be at the same level. On the other hand, helping behaviour will definitely bring out a better generation. Helping other in bad time will improve emotional quotient of the young generation and will make them a better human being. Also, due to this, there will be enough support available, if every youth is ought to do volunteer jobs. Therefore, the problem of availability of the support staff will not be there and there will not be any people left without help. In conclusion, though community service requires time and management of relationships at work, home and help centres, it will result in improved next generation and a better world where all needs can be helped. In my view, this should be a continuous task and it should be made mandatory for younger ones due to its more advantages.