Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about which subject should be of the greatest importance in the school curriculum. Some believe that History is the important one while others think due to the modern world, Technology and Science need more consideration. In my idea, all school subjects are essential for pupils without any prioritization. On the one hand, knowing about history has been important always because human beings know about their ancients and learn from their success and failures also history can inspire future happened. For instance, in Iran’s schools, History subjects are taught which is about previous kings of Iran and say a story about their political attitudes that would be beneficial for students not only in terms of awareness about the past but also learn some politics. In addition, there are some lessons about Iranian famous scientists such as Abo Ali Sina and Khayam who have several innovations and all the world know about them that children can choose them as their role model in their life. On the other hand, due to today’s world and a sharp increase in technology and all science, all human life is dependent on those in the future as well as now. Children ought to know about new sciences and new technologies hence the best way is that Technology and Science are in the curriculum, also those subjects are requirements for future jobs that pupils should be equipped with those. for example, one of the most common job opportunities which has good financial profits is in computer science that is one of the new skills which has been taught in schools and university over the last 2 decades. To conclude, History is important as well as science and Technology that students should learn in schools and I think, if pupils want to be successful in future, they should have equal consideration for all school’s subjects that all of those are vital for their adult life.