Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by few people that the large amount of money is extremely crucial when it comes to purchasing of any items or services. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that the price matters. The purchase of anything must not only be within the available budget in order to avoid any debt, but also the necessity and quality must also be taken into consideration. However, there are some contrary cases like medical treatments where price is not the governing factor. To begin with, whenever we decide to purchase any item, it is very important to ask a question to oneself, " It it really necessary to buy it now? ". Most of the time, we are all tempted to buy new luxury items due to the advertisements or simply due to social pressure. Later, if at all we decide to go ahead with the plan we should always make sure that it is within our budget. These days due to the easy access of credit cards, people purchase these products over load and by the time they realize, they would have slipped into a debt. A recent study showed that over 70% of the debt arises due to over expenditure. Last but not the least, the quality of the product should match the price that is being paid for. On the other hand, there are certain scenarios where the price is irrelevant, particularly when someone's life depends on it. For instance, when a person is undergoing a medical treatment that cannot be cured under normal channels, price is redundant. However, these are very rare circumstances. In conclusion, the sum of money for any product is never a leading factor but it should be the budget, quality and dire necessity which must be kept in mind except few cases involving health.