Some people think that all university students should study what are they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology, discuss both these views and give your opinion

The university education system is one of the widened topics discussed by many people nowadays.Most of them advocate that students are allowed to choose their favourite subjects, but others oppose that they should follow a specific career path which is related to science and technology. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first one which provides the children to select their interesting topics, that helps them to achieve their goal. First of all, students should have the freedom to study their interesting subjects, which can be easier for them to learn about them and their courses to be completed. Moreover, each individual is unique, just like their ambitions and goals. Considering the fact that if they are not following this, they may be unable to fulfil their dreams which might lead them to drop their studies in between. Consequently, it may create a dilemma, within them and may create a worthless feel. Although, each and every subject has its own values and benefits despite whether it is science, maths or management, etc. There is no doubt that a nation needs everyone to do their role in different sectors like doctors, nurses, engineers, trainees.etc for the development of the economy. Subsequently, the opponent suggests that it is wise to learn science or technology as this is the fastest-growing profession which also provides more job opportunities once they finish the university program. Additionally, they might get a good salary, reputation and recognition within the industry and society as well. This may lead them to improve their standard of living, as well as the nations. For example, comparing the standard of living of low-income earners like cleaners and domestic workers, the upper-class families like doctors and engineers way of living is much higher. To conclude, even -though there are many merits and demerits in both of the points, it is crucial to support students own desires, and what they want to achieve instead of injecting others opinions and wishes, which can ruin their future.