in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the growth of the population, most enterprises are trying to find novel and innovative strategies in order to sell their goods and services. One of which could be advertising about their products being designed with new methods. I personally believe it is a beneficial development. To begin with, it must not be left unsaid that with today's modern society, the more modern and up-to-date stuff you offer, the more customers you gain. Hence it is one of the most practical strategies which can benefit both parties. Additionally, it is true that people are looking for new ideas. Furthermore, if a company succeeds in gaining their attention, it has guaranteed not only its own net profit but also its customers' satisfaction. For instance, Samsung company introduces many types of phones which vary from type to type, annually. Moreover, more people crave to purchase its stuff, because they consider all personal tastes. To continue, we must indicate that not only has it got advantages for shoppers and company managers, but it also is useful for that company's employees. To make it more tangible, it must be said that once employees are asked to make goods in new ways, they have the opportunity to use their creativity. So they will not be treated like pieces of machinery that only accept orders and have no authority. To sum up, it could be said that businesses try to make their products in creative ways, so they can be benefited more. However, these pros will not only affect companies, shoppers are also benefited from such ideas.