Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Some people argue that extracurricular activities should be a part of education programmes. While students who take part in these activities may face some problems in management time,I completely agree that it would be helpful for students to practice leisures while studying in schools. Firstly, taking part in extracurricular activities in school can help children to develop their social skills. In other words, if students have the possibility to practice leisures with their colleagues, they will undoubtedly learn to interact comfortably with other persons and then they develop useful communication skills. Consequently, these competencies will help youngers not only in their studies but also in their personal life because they will be more extroverted and sociable and able to face real life. For example, many studies show that adults who were practised collective activities and interests find fewer problems to communicate with team workers in the workplace. That is why this proposal can be valuable for youngers in their future life. Secondly, youngsters who participate in leisures pursuit tend to improve their mental health indirectly. When children take part in diverse passionate activities,they will develop their mind gradually with time and accelerate the growth of their brains because facing to new and various activities tend to nurture their mind by valuable knowledge and skills. Therefore, they will develop their memories, focus and concentration and as a, consequence they will be successful in their studies and achieve great grades. In conclusion, despite that practising leisures in school can lead to a busy schedule for youngers, I believe that this way brings useful advantages to students because it helps them to improve their social skills and their mental health.