Completing university education is thought by some to be best way to get a job.On the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft-skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Some believe that you need to have a university degree if you want a job, whereas others think that studying isn't as important as having experience and soft skills. In my opinion, both these requirements are equally meaningful when it comes to working. Firstly, it is thought by some people that higher education is the best way to find an occupation. In fact, in today's economy, it is truly difficult to find a job if you do not at least have a Bachelor's degree. Because of this, even students that hadn't previously considered continuing their studies, are almost forced to do so. For instance, this is what happens in Italy, and if you do not have a degree it's almost impossible to work. On the other hand, part of our society believes that no amount of books will ever compare to experience. The real problem of universities is that they do not provide the opportunity to apply everything that kids have been taught to their everyday life. Moreover, if you don't have experience, companies will definitely pay you less. For example, if you check websites where you can apply for a job, the first requirement is having previously worked in that field. Finally, in my opinion, a mix of these ideas is necessary. I think that, in recent times, higher education has become crucial, however, I would love it if universities focused more on preparing kids for what they are going to go through after their studies. In conclusion, there are contrasting opinions about how to get an occupation, and I think both sides have wonderful ideas that should be taken into consideration.