The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays traffic congestion and pollution are the major dilemmas in the city.Some people believe that migrating the crowd from the outskirts of the city into the centre will tackle this situation. In my opinion, Bulging the place which is already at peak will worsen the situation. Encouraging the population living in rural places to move into the urban area will be beneficial if the cities have good infrastructure and space to allocate them. This is because most of the suburbans have jobs in the city. Consequently, They have to travel every morning from their home causing traffic jams and pollution.Vehicles caught in traffic emit more poisonous gases to the atmosphere and thus increase air pollution. By contrast, if they live in a place near their office in the city, they can reduce their travelling time and distance. This will solve travel problems. Hence, if the cities have sufficient infrastructure to accommodate all of these folk, it is certainly a great solution to movement and pollution issues. But this is not the case now as the cities are lacking the space and infrastructure to adapt to this change. The best way to resolve this augmenting issue is to give accommodations to the employees by the organizations near the workplace. Other than this, Work from home will also alleviate this issue. By introducing e-commerce, employees can work from their homes as well. Furthermore, by encouraging more businesses to set up their operations in rural areas. This will create more jobs in those places and thus prevent the migration of rural families into urban areas. When the public can find a job close to where they live, they do not have to travel long distances. This will solve transportation trouble and the resultant pollution to a great extent. In conclusion, Since cities are already overcrowded then moving the community from rural places to the city with an aim to reduce transit and pollution is not a practically good solution.It would be better if we encourage companies to set up their businesses in suburban areas and by offering work from home.