Some people believe that some unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (e.g. working in a charity, improving the relationship of neighborhood or teaching sports to children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is held by certain people that public related charities ought to be added to the high school curriculum as a compulsory duty. This essay will agree with that stance for the following two reasons. Firstly, it helps the student to be more active in their neighbourhood, and secondly, creates strong non-governmental initiatives. To commence with, many young people don't know their living areas. As a result of this situation, they feel alone themselves especially if their ties are weak with their families. Being intimate with the neighbourhood would be the main movement to preclude this social problem. For example, if a teenager experience working in a charity, then it will enable him to constitute a strong relationship with those who live there. By doing so, this young boy will be more active in the coming years even if he leaves the organization. In short, every person needs social relations and, compulsory programs serve this aim. Second of all, many NGOs has huge funds but they don't look into closely communities' problems. For that to happen, local authorities need to fund their own initiatives and, they are far away from hiring an adequate number of employees. Having allocated students to these organisations will help them to function more proactively. For instance, successful organizations are determined based on their personal number not on their funds. In brief, this will allow NGO's to be strong and independent from governments. In conclusion, using young people in charities as a labour force is argued for a while. This essay suggests that employing them in this way will affect both sides positively.