Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

In worldwide natural water has become one of the leading problems due to the rising demand for it as it is a limited resource. There are many causes behind the increasing demand, however, various measures can be implemented to overcome this situation. The primary reason for the causes is due to the rapidly growing population. It is a fact that demand increases along with the population. Similarly, in numerous countries people have to irrigate the water from the ground as a result, the water level will be decreased thence, it might be unavailable for the future generation. In addition, in this present time, science and technology have also played a crucial part. Tons of water is needed to carry out any activities. For instance: during the rocket,launch millions of gallons of water are needed to operate. Nevertheless, the authorities and public should both be aware of the long-term effects of it and join hands to eradicate such problems in the upcoming days. One of the notable measures is that the government should distribute the water equally with minimal use. The authorities should find alternative ways of water resources like stormwater. Researchers have proved that rainwater can be used for various purposes. If individuals properly maintain the rainwater in their houses, then they can use it for their household activities consequently fresh water will be preserved. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of both the government and people to preserve water,different methods can be applied for it, otherwise, our future generation will face the consequences.