In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, junk foods are more popular and available than traditional foods. Because of these, the number of people who argue that this is having a negative effect on families and individuals are rise. I strongly agree with this statement as the bad impact of fast foods touch a health of people body which can lead to serious illnesses. First of all, in junk foods the number of fat, sugars and other unhealthy things are high, while the quantity of nutritional value is low. So it can have negative side effects for people body. For example, constantly eating fast foods can lead to high blood sugar, as well as other diseases like migraines, diabetes and others. Secondly, fast foods high in calories, it can lead to increase in weight or more severely to obesity. Traditional food has larger advantages which some people don't know. For instance, in this cooking more lean meats and less fat, it is better for heart. Moreover, the smaller calories in food can helpful for weight control and more calcium are better for strong bones and teeth. Furthermore, spices contain a variety of vitamins that protect us from unwanted disease. In conclusion, keeping healthy and avoiding unhealthy foods should be our top priority, which is why I believe that the popularity of fast food has a negative impact on society and other.