The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Families around the world love to spend their private time either at lunch or dinner whenever they get an opportunity on a given day. Off-late this is seen on decline trend owning many reasons one being silo family. In this essay, let me share my views on this varied trend. Earlier most of the families were living together which consisted of parents, uncles, aunties living happily with their kids and extended parents, if possible. Enjoying supper or breaks was one of the most commonly past-time for people. Discussing good and bad about life and day, was the most common agenda during any meal. Most of the time, important matters about the family were disclosed during dinner. For example, a good profit from business or some complaint from school or a job promotion was disclosed during dinner. With the globalisation, jobs or educational opportunities started the migration from rural side to towns started impacted the most usual habits. Further, with advancement and innovations across various sectors, traditional livelihoods were found to be less interested among the various sections of pupils. Ambitious and desirable jobs were top of their mindsets is also another key reason why people moved from villages to towns. The joy of eating with the family mostly disappeared and this custom is found during a marriage or during festivals. Next -generation kids knew little about the traditional cuisines and found more favourable to junk food like burgers and pizzas. Most of the elderly women always enjoyed cooking for the family and never complained about the effort. This seems to be missing in today's life which is impacting health and adding stress to parents for missing their loved ones. To conclude, we all need to understand the importance of spending time together, either at a dining table or over a cup of coffee. This enriches human bonding and ensures the people relationships stay stronger.