Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in the unemployment levels for teenagers after finishing high school.I personally agree with the statement mentioned above. This has lead to an increase in the crime level and mental diseases among young adolescent groups. To begin with, the lack of adequate job opportunities is the most debatable and controversial topic in developing nations. Instead of governments paying attention to this, public institutions are more concerned about their autocracy and power so negligence of youth tohas has that lead to an increased crime rate from the last two decades and the major cause attributed to this is lack of employment. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology,Ranchi,revealed that the absence of employment options could drive youth towards various illegal trades. Further, chances of addiction like alcohol or substance abuse were greater among these individuals. Secondly, these challenges related to work may induce mental health disorders among teenagers. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University demonstrated that chances of suicidal tendencies and depression were greater among these peer groups. Further,long term assistance may be mandatory or it would put an additional burden on the healthcare system. In addition to this, both public and private organisations should come forward for the various skill-developing programmes of these groups. In a nutshell, in my opinion, I agree that unemployment has become a soaring problem among developing nations further stringent implications of rules and regulations should be done by governments to resolve this issue.