Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, occupation is an important aspect of life. Some people argue that job satisfaction is the main criterion to choose a job while others opine job security is more important. In my point of view, joy is vital but not the only reason why we choose a job. On the one hand, getting a job that is suitable for your personality is crucial. Without job satisfaction, you will suffer from boredom, one of the main reasons for job -hopping. Secondly, because people spend one- thirdthird of their day at work, it is vital to have some spark while working. If there are no captivating moments at work, workers will suffer from many mental diseases, for example, anxiety and stress. In spite of the above argument, job security also plays a very important role in occupational fields. A permanent job may sometimes be boring but sometimes they are not. If a person decided to stick to the job, it means that there are still things that are appealing to them. There will always be some aspects that they love about their occupation. It can be a high salary, promotion prospect or a person they like seeing at work. That is where people find their motivation to continue the work, maintain job security. So the idea that job satisfaction is vital is actually partly identical to job stability. For all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that job security is more crucial than job satisfaction. In my opinion, people should try to find some positive aspects of their job and stick to it as long as possible.