Nowadays we see more advertisements on the streets and on our TV screens. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Today adverts on our social media platforms,telecast and also on the streets have increased greatly, this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the same. Advertisements have skyrocketed everywhere be it on the social platforms,media and on our streets, this has been reported on our phones as well thus becoming a source of income for a number of people,commercials have become the new norm in promoting products for sale in todays society,use of advertisement has become more of guide to shoppers because it gives in details what a particular product contains and the benefits that come with it,most goods on promotion are either sold at a cheaper or if it is expensive there is an option of buy one get one or buy one and get a gift on top of your purchase, for instance around christmas season most products are sold at either half price or with a gift on top,an advantage of purchasing goods while on notice is it is cheaper and you get more for less. On the other hand Publicising of commodoties and services is an integral part in our daily lives but it also comes with its downfalls, commodoties on display does not necessarily mean they are fast moving or will attract customers most people will concentrate on basic needs rather than luxury with the economic hardships being experienced around the globe impulse buying is not a factor keeping in mind every coin counts and has to be utilized to the latter. for example advertisements of electronics and alcohol this are not a must have requirement.Alcohol, cigarrete cigarettes,are not healthy notices and should be limited. Finally promotion of products and services is a guide on purchasing goods and sometimes it saves on the budget,but wrong publicity has found its way in our living rooms,streets,places of work and at schools thus causing a rift in our community,the government needs to find a way of controlling especially bad adverts that ruin and cause moral decay to our children and society at large.