Getting promotions is one of the biggest motivations for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard?

It is undeniable fact that in this modern world, people are tending to work hard because they are attracted by achieving promotions at the workplace. In this essay, the main reasons for attempting to get higher positions like job security and better payments will be discussed along with other factors which pursue employees to work harder and harder. To begin with, a promotion is desirable by workers for several reasons. One of the obvious advantages of a higher position is job security, which makes employees less likely to get fired when companies reduce the workforce. In addition to this, if a person gets promoted by spending extra effort, it gives them extra power in making decisions and managing the various tasks. For instance, highly appreciated staff can arrange their schedules, which provides more freedom. Moreover, people push their limits and put heart and soul into their job, as reaching higher positions comes with earning more money. As a result, advancement in a job gives individuals an opportunity to enhance their standard of living. There are other factors affecting the working level of individuals. Firstly, when people choose the career they adore, they show high performance because doing this job gives them a feeling of happiness and satisfaction. In other words, it boosts the productivity and creativity of the company’s staff. Secondly, some companies use effective methods like monetary incentives and other rewards in order to motivate workers. It provides extra bonuses that allow fulfilling personal necessities. To conclude, receiving a higher salary and gaining more power at the workplace are the key reasons for striving to gain promotion. People’s passion for the job and motivational rewards can also encourage them to dedicate themselves to the jobs.