We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

The rapid development of technology and the internet is creating numerous advantages for individuals and businesses. However, a segment of society is convinced that issues related to cybersecurity and possible threats online outnumber the benefits that the internet provides. I personally do not support this view due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in this essay. Within only several decades, the internet has become an essential part of our lives. To commence, it brings people closer together. Using instant messaging applications, people can communicate with their loved ones from anywhere in the world. While in the past one letter used to take months to arrive at the destination. The internet is offering unlimited opportunities to study and work remotely in overseas countries. For example, we can get access to any information we need and advance our knowledge. Needless to say, the internet is the greatest invention of mankind. On the negative side, using the internet can lead to adverse consequences. For instance, they can become victims of hackers and be asked for ransom. Nonetheless, compared to the benefits that the world wide web provides, these disadvantages are negotiable. Everyone should be vigilant of potential dangers that may come with using the world wide web. If individuals take security measures like, for instance, not responding to phishing emails, using VPN while connecting through public Wi-Fi and generating complicated passwords, they will not be cyber attacked. To conclude, technological advances offer numerous advantages. Precocious measures taken by people can ensure their cybersecurity and enhance their experience of using the latest technology.