Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the question of whether teenagers are advised to spend their after-school time doing a partial job or relaxing and joining other activities remains a source of controversy. While many people believe that young adults need to find a part-time job, I would argue that focusing on necessary activities for their studies is much better. There are many plus points for taking a part-time job as a teenager. Firstly, thanks to the working environment, young adults could gain experience that could not get at school. From that, they appear to be more responsible for what they are doing, which obviously brings back many advantages onwards. Secondly, having a job means that teenagers own a small amount of extra money each month, and this money could be paid for what they need. As a result, the youngsters would be more independent and are able to control their life. On the other hand, I believe that having time for activities after school is better in some ways. One of the plus points is that the more they focus on studying and other activities that provide them with knowledge, the better results they would get. For example, those participating in clubs could develop debating and communicating skills, which can develop critical thinkings afterwards. In addition, activities such as swimming, doing exercise and so on could help teenagers develop physical traits. Thanks to this, they could complete themselves with a better version on their own. In conclusion, it seems to me that teenagers should spend live at their age, and it is not necessary for them to find a part-time job now.