To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ while true work of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, human's taste in artwork has been declining which leads to the consideration of ordinal craft as a masterpiece. Unfortunately, the real artworks have not been recognized and depreciated by the death of "True art lovers". There are two main reasons that explain this phenomenon. First and foremost, the recession of the artwork's taste made the notification and awareness of the new generation become low. Industrialization and modernization have developed digital technology such as devices or social websites which make young people addicted. To illustrate, most teenagers who contact with High Energy Visible from the screen's smart devices can strongly affect their neurons. The decrease of human intelligence had made an influence on the art aspect and real experts. Besides that, the development of digital arts has eclipsed the traditional arts. Many genuine artisans did not have access to technology that made the quantity of masterpieces decline. The amount of people going to the art museum is too small. Obviously, artist's low income forces them to leave this major and choose a different career to survive. In fact, in Vietnamese schools, students who enjoy drawing, singing or any respect in artworks, have never received support from their relatives or teachers. In addition, the number of real painters becomes scarce because of encouragement's deprivation and money shortage. In conclusion, masterpieces have to be verified subtly and selectively. The most vital thing to remember is that passionate artisans need to be appreciated and suitably awarded which can help spiritually to create more brilliant artworks to contemplate.