Using a smartphone to make calls, send and receive emails, access the internet, and so on, has become an essential part of many people's lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology impacts daily life and it has changed the ways of communication between people. Nowadays, most of individuals own a smartphone in which they are available to connect through phone calls, emails, and much more if they have wi-fi near. In my opinion, I completely agree with the position of advantages surpassing the disadvantages of using a smartphone. Regarding to the numerous benefits, the main one is the possibility to communicate with people around the world: family, friends, coworkers, clients. There is no person without a relative living in a different country than their so that the opportunity of being in touch besides the distance, has been a gamechanger for families compared to the time in which smartphones were not in the radar. During the pandemic, smartphones were crucial to socialized while lockdown was instaured instituted around the whole world. In addition, remote work is now a tendency although pandemic is controlled, therefore smartphones let people to be aware of what is happening in their jobs. For instance, I work remotely, but also cook and raise a daughter; I would not be able to complete my responsibilities without my cellphone. It cannot be denied that face-to-face communication is missing importance, especially for young people that in several occasions prioritizes internet connection than a family dinner, or kids cry to watch their youtube videos on the smartphone. Nevertheless, those are periods of life, and the parent's role is to manage these situations. The benefits and drawbacks of the use of smartphones have been described through this essay, and I believe that the advantages outnumbered the disadvantages for individual's life lifes.