News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The decision of what to present on TV comes from the bussines owner. There are many factors that directs what we see on the news. One of them is the frequence the audience consum a particular subject. As we see an increasing of negativity informed, it seems this has been people's preference. Firstly, how often people watch or read specifc news can be easily mesure by television emisors and the number of newspaper sold. With this information editors can define what to show. For example, the increasing of bad news on TV probably indicates that people get more excited about bad new, so this is the chooice editors decide to present. But this is not human fault. The news showed are sensacionalist, and everyone's attention is catched from drama. However, It would be healthier if plesant content was posted. If, for example, news about how many women reached the manager position in some famous company would encourage more girls to follow the same path. Good news would also bring us more hope for the world. The editors would need to make the same effort they do when talking about bad news though. In conclusion, the most consumed news contend will define what the bussines will give to us. We definetly get used to negative news, although the opposite makes us feel happy.