Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects. Discuss both view with your own opinion?

In today modern society, there are many people who firmly believed that to be successful in the future, pupils must practise and learning both academic bits of knowledge and appropriate behaviours towards the community. thus, I strongly agree that teachers should not only teach academic knowledge but also teach them to judge what is right and what is wrong to help them in their lives. The first argument given to support my opinion is that if pupils just focus on academic subjects and ignore the social moral standards. For example when the students leave school without the awareness of moral standards. they may do the wrong things and that exposes a serious risk for society. As a result that can make the crime rate significant increase in the future. Another point behind my belief is that this can make an adverse impact on the mental development process. for instant students can have some strange behaviour with their friends. As a, result this leads to psychological problems for these students when their friends do not like them because of their badly treated. In conclusion, I totally agree that teachers should not only teach academic knowledge but also teach them to have good behaviour as the social moral standard.