In many countries people tend to move oversea or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why they do so and what the outcome of this situation is.

In recent years, the issue of immigration has attracted the elderly’s attention. Some people believe that we should spend life after retirement at other countries, while others oppose that there are no satisfying places compared to motherland. Therefore, this essay will look at some factors contributing to these causes and pinpoint the happening consequences. On the one hand, there are two principal reasons associated with the phenomena of senior living community. Firstly, retired person desire to have a wellness lifestyle, especially the nation expertising in advance medical technologies. For example, Costa Rica earned a high score in the healthcare development, ranked by the world’s best places to retire in 2021. Thus, the aged citizen feels comfortable to depend on health services. Secondly, ease of buying and owning properties have been considered as the crucial purpose. To explain, tangible assets such as land, houses and cars can the inheritance of the heir, if states legalize foreigners to be the owner of real estate permanently. On the other hand, the tendency of given scenario has the effects on either financial system in economic development of the nation and immigrant’s benefit. For the former, the original country inevitably struggles with taxation systems thanks to losing tax payment from the older public. In some countries like Thailand, majority source of tax revenue has been collected from a value-added tax (VAT), consequently, this impact is likely to minimize the national income per capita. For the latter, it is unfortunate that foreigners must absorb dual pricing leading cost of living to increase unavoidably. In conclusion, although immigration of elderly people seems to be a worth decision, it can cause several concerning results, such as the deteriorated tax revenue and facing the double standard in other countries. Therefore, the government should implement some feasible measures to mitigate related results.