Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problems might suck measures cause?

It is undeniable that meat manufacturing at the present time is often using more and more land rather than vegetable manufacturing, resulting in some people think that the world will cause shortage issues in terms of the land, and they think that these problems can be solved by the reduction in meat consumption. From my point of view, I believe that the reduction in meat -eating can be taken by several measures, and sometimes it can cause many problems from this reduction. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion, there are several measures to reduce meat -eating of people. For example, increasing the price of meat, firstly, due to it is the solution at the end, and it is not a best way but is a good way in terms of quick solution. Secondly, the industries should produce synthetic meat which bases on the plants such as mushroom and bean. Additionally, the government should educate and encourage their citizens about some drawbacks of meat -eating too much, on the contrary, they should also encourage people about a lot of benefits of vegetable consumption as well. However, these measures can create some problems as well. Other food industries which have the ingredient of meat will be affected if meat is a higher price, they will increase their food price. Moreover, plant-based food is very expensive for some persons, and eating too much of these plant-based foods can cause health issues because these materials are made from mixing between real vegetation and chemical ingredient, for instance. In conclusion, although the shortage of space can be solved by reducing in meat -eating, I believe that there is a better solution than this one. Therefore, it is recommended that the state union should raise a land tax of meat production areas, and they should support their populations to use their own land in a cost-effective and efficient manner.