Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain individuals argue that the subject History is pivotal among other courses in school while nowadays, other persons stated that Science and Technology are significant than History. There are valid opinions on both sides and I will explain why. On one hand, knowledge of History is undoubtedly relevant to human beings. Students who are taught this course in school are more likely to be versatile in terms of knowing famous personalities, geographical locations, and events that occurred in the past such as civil wars, politics, and so on. Hence, not allowing such memories to go on extinction and further helps to proffer solutions for the betterment of society and the world in the diaspora. For instance, according to the report by Action Committee on the disaster, due to indiscriminate refuse disposal in the past and no government intervention, the city of San Fernando in the Philippines became flooded which lead to the loss of lives and properties. On the other hand, perhaps it is vital to have a wide range of information on Science and Technology in the world today. Due to the increase in human population, labor and productivity, and other aspects of survival, different types of equipment are invented which would help to make work easier thereby reducing stress-related conditions. In addition, certain vaccines that help to prevent diseases are manufactured due to research carried out. This apparently would not only generate revenue for the government but reduce the mortality rate. For example, Covid 19 vaccine was produced in the year 2020 after various researchers carried out experiments by different methods. In conclusion, I think that the most notable subject is Science and Technology because it helps to develop skilled professionals in several fields which is seen by making of new gadgets, carrying out research and improving lives.