The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As we live in modern technology developed world, our private information is kept by some mass associations and businesses. There is a gap between If the advantages of dominance privacy have the privilege of disadvantages. At first, as usage of social media and internet are growing at a great rate, at the same time the individual confidency are controlled by some goverment and business organizations. Because if internet users are not regulated the number of cyber crime magnifies hugely. For instance, If cyber crime committed the police officers or some other goverment officials may catch the perpetrator through its IP adress or some information obtained from several organization. Therefore it is beneficial If personal details monitored by organizations. Secondly,there are minuses to post or give private details onto internet due to businesses that uses information for their benefit. They may manipulate people through their preferences posted on internet. To exemplify, If the sales managers attain some information about product preferences of users, they use this data for attracting new customers. As the result it may cause consumers to be deceived by their own secret sharing internet posts. To conclude, opennes give us more secure place to live however it may cause unconventional situation or consequences for human beings.