Some people believe that women should stay at home and should take care of children, while others believe that women should work. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The topic whether women should stay at home and take care of children or they should work is always a controversial one. Women opting to work or staying home to care for children, both have their advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss from both point of views and provide an opinion. In today todays modern world, more women with children are choosing to balance their career and family. This will help them to be independent and empowered. It also assist families financially and allows their children to study in premier educational institutions. Based on the recent study conducted by the Harvard Universtiy it can be noted that families with both working parents are able to acheive stability and happiness. Along supporting their families financially, working women can utilize the knowledge and decision making capabilities from their careers to model their children into mature adults. Conversely, some people argue that women should stay at home as it is very important to take care of the children untill they complete their adolescence. With the recent social media changes it has become very hard to keep track of the what children are upto and it also has become very easy for children to fall into dangerous ptitfalls like drugs, alcohol etc. For example, in a recent study on the school going teenagers in USA, it came to light that 45% of them atleast once used harmful substances like marijuana. This brings into the question about whether the amount of adult supervision these children are receiving is enough?. Children are the future of any country and they should be protected from harmful forces in the society. Women, given their nurturing and maternal characteristics, should stay at home to fulfill the responsibiltiy responsibilities of taking care of the children and raise them as responsible adults. In conclusion, some women choose to work and some opt to be stay home mothers. This essay discussed both point of views and explained the reasons for respective views including financial stability and adult supervision. In my opinion, society should leave it to every women whether they want to stay home taking care of the children or they want to go to work.