Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themseleves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the children step into their adolescence, it is argued that they are required to spend enough time on activities which would help them develop necessary skills for their later life as an adult. As a result, many parents enrol their kids in organised group activities such as sports, while others encourage theirs to become more independent and learn how to spend their free time to invest in themselves. Certainly, both groups state benefits in regards to their decision which we will examine below. Firstly, we have to know that, as social creatures, we ought to learn to communicate and cooperate effectively with others. Since these abilities are acquirable skills, one can either master them by spending lots of time during their adulthood, or learn them unconsciously in their childhood. Therefore, many parents decide to motivate their kids to take part in organised groups which precisely because they're involved in a group with all sorts of personalities, they will learn soft skills as well as program-specific abilities. Conversely, there are drawbacks to this course of action which cause the children to get frustrated when facing personal challenges which they would have to deal with individually. On the other hand, another group of parents focus on the fact that, even though we could have friends and coworkers, we often have to deal with problems and tasks alone. Therefore, we need to be capable of dealing with them by ourselves. Thus they encourage their children to become more independent and experience and practice this ability beforehand. Moreover, when kids try to occupy themselves, they would be attracted to fields that pique their interests. Since it's something they enjoy, those classes would have more performance and would lead to talent flourishes. These two factors are the main benefits of this action, however as opposed to the aforementioned way, sadly this wouldn't lead to developments of social traits. To conclude, in the process of growing up, you would find lots of free time which is for your best to utilize these times to learn certain skills. There are two means for this, enrolling in organised social classes or searching and following whatever motivates us by ourselves. Each of these offers merits and demerits however in my opinion, not only we should consider the personality of our kid and counsel his psychiatrist but also since both are necessary, we should keep a balance between those as each of them improves different areas.