In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, businesses usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways in their advertising. This is the result of harsh competition in the market. From my point of view, I would say that it might an advantage for those businesses but it is a negative development for product's consumer. In these recent year, we can not refuse that an advertisement took a huge role in consumerism's business for inviting people to buy their goods, moreover this method always works. There are plenty competitors in the market. So it could forced a company to actually inventing some new features before new product launched. For example, the most famous technology's equipment brand "Apple" launch their new versions of smart phone " Iphone " every year. They try to upgrade their design and add more functions for improving quality of cell phone. The interesting advertising would easily gain a lot of attention from the audience. Furthermore, it quite challenging to meet the audience expectation. For instance, the well-known women's underwear line, Victoria Secret, create a fashion show every year to illustrate their newest design. Whilst, they just cancel the show last year because of a decreasing of buying rate, no more popularity among the customer. Because the process of re-use and mix and match with their own's old design then re-present in new package does not meet the audience expectation. In conclusion, I would say advertisements these day have a mega impact on us due to purchasing's decision. The way that these businesses are improving their product to get over their market's competitor and become a consumer's choice is an advantage for customers. Although, a mislead or exaggerate advertising is still unexceptional, especially the royal customers.