Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that extra curricular activities in school besides study such as music,paint and drama is equally required, specially in early years of school. I completely agree with this notion,as overall development is much required by a child,and reasons to support my view will be ventilated in upcoming fragments. To begin, early age are the years in which a adolescent can enhance and sharp his abilities. These are years in which they can get to know in which field they should go or opt for the future. By involving students into such activities that are music or painting, can help them to become well known and renowned artist or painter in future. To demonstrate, many famous singers, nowadays, if we see their past, we come to know that their handwork are from their childhood days makes them competent as they are now. Moreover, childhood are the days of enjoyment and fun. Only doing studies are not the way of their overall development.By doing activities like sports make them help to become physically strong and escape them from the stress of their academic performance. According to a study in Cambridge university, students who play sports are more active in study and they have low absents in school due to their good fitness than other students who are only book-worms. Hammering the last nail, I would like to wrap my view and pen down by writing that I am strongly agree that these activities are really helpful in nurturing a child fully and should be there in schools.